College of African Wildlife Management (CAWM) Mweka

The College was established by an Act of Parliament called “The College of African Wildlife Management Act, 1964”. The Act provided for the creation of the Governing Body responsible for supervising the College. The composition of the original Governing Body was evidently regional in that all the three East African states (Kenya, Tanzania and Uganda) were represented. They have ever since remained active members of the Governing Body of the College. East African Common Services Organizations (EACSO) and the University of…

Read more »

© 2023 - Ministry of Natural Resources and Tourism Tanzania

Scroll To Top